Concealed Carry Class Dates for 2018: March 31 and April 28
Russell Ogden, certified firearms instructor will be conducting class from 8 am – 4 pm at Kidd’s Place. You will need to bring your own weapon, at least 30 rounds of ammunition and your own lunch. Sign up by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org or by calling Russell directly at (919) 556-2889. $75 per person.
Russell Ogden has extensive experience in shooting and training shooters in both military and law enforcement applications. He served in the United States Marine Corps from 1983 -1993 in the infantry field achieving the rank of Sergeant. Mr. Ogden has formal training as a Primary Marksmanship Instructor and has conducted firearms training at the United States Marine Corps base Quantico Virginia as well as various military bases in the United States and Canada.
In 1993 Mr. Ogden moved to North Carolina to pursue a career in Law Enforcement. Over the past 25 years Mr. Ogden has worked with the Raleigh Police Department, as well as the Youngsville and Hertford Police Departments. Mr. Ogden has been a State Certified Firearms Instructor since 1999 and currently teaches firearms and in-services training courses to various law enforcement agencies.
The North Carolina Concealed Carry Class is open to law-abiding U.S. Citizens who are at least 21 years of age and wish to carry a concealed handgun for their personal or family’s safety. In this course, you will gain the required knowledge of handgun safety and responsible carry, as well as gain necessary proficiency skills with a firearm. Instruction on the laws and obligations of the concealed handgun carrier will also be provided. Upon the successful completion of this course, you will receive a certificate from the NC Justice Academy which is required to apply for a Concealed Carry Handgun Permit; the application must be submitted to the Sheriff’s office in the county you reside.